Kathmandu.

A girl I’ve met here, Joséphine, described her arrival in Kathmandu, after travelling from Europe, like stepping in an ant’s nest. It’s such a wonderful place, but it’s totally crazy. I spent two nights here when I first arrived, and it was a relief to get to Pokhara. It all becomes a bit intoxicating.

I managed to change my flights yesterday, so I have an extra month here now! Happy making.

Spent last night in a bar, with a British guy singing and playing guitar. A weird mix of traditional Nepali and British music, and it was awesome!

[the street we are staying on in Thamel.]

20120731-101021.jpg

Kathmandu.

2 thoughts on “Kathmandu.

Leave a Reply

