Solo

I’m traveling on my own now, which is kind of scary, even though I came here alone. It’s liberating though, I think I like it.

I made it to Chitwan yesterday. It’s strangely deserted, probably because of monsoon. It’s a beautiful place, no surprises there, but it’s totally flat, and my heart has always been in the mountains.

I visited the National Park today, and saw crocodiles, rhinos, monkeys and many other things. We did in fact spend the best part of an hour watching two rhinos mating, because they were blocking the path and are extremely aggressive when mating. The park guides apparently only see this once a year, so assured me that I was very lucky… Not sure how I feel about this, but it was pretty incredible.

Totally out of money, which is less than ideal. It’s going to be a bleak ten days in Kathmandu.

Oh, and a monkey did a wee on my head.

20120902-195554.jpg

[Chitwan National Park]

Solo

Leave a Reply

