Boudhanath

Today I took a stroll to the bus park, and got on an incredibly small, jam-packed local ‘bus’ to Boudhanath. My trusty Lonely Planet doesn’t make a big deal of it, but actually it’s pretty remarkable. I might chill here until sunset, that being my favourite time to take photos and all that.

In other news, it has come to my attention that I can’t afford to become acquainted with every café here in Kathmandu. Shame.

It’s a beautiful day here. A pleasant 35 degrees, compared to the ridiculous heat in the Terai last week. The weather is so different from when I first arrived here in Nepal. It makes me happy that I’ve been here long enough to see the seasons change.

20120908-124257.jpg

[Boudhanath, World heritage Site]

Boudhanath

Leave a Reply

